Hello there, God. I want you to know That I’m not sorry I’ve seen so much, took blow after blow And it was gory

So speak and tell me that you care Speak now and end my worry I’m ready. Bestow your revelations Of your incredible story Go ahead, I’ll patiently wait This is your moment of glory

I don’t care much for your faiths anymore I’ve seen your hell on earth and more I’ve tried to land on your every shore I’ve come by knocking on your door ‘Cause all you ever do is ignore My prayers

And all I ask, all I implore Is just a sign and nothing more How long has this gone on for? How many times will I pimp and whore My immortal soul to settle a score Of your own making

So tell me, what’s my Highscore? In this game that I deplore What have you got for me in store? Nothing else can scare me anymore Nothing can shake me to the core Nothing to come can be worse than before

I’ve been scarred and I’ve been torn I’ve seen many things since I was born The only lies I ever told Were to my mirror

Are we the predators, or just the victim Of your scheme to simulate, this cruel system This box you made and trapped us in It’s so unfair, without and within To me and all that try to care If I kill myself, if I ever dare, Just remember: You’re equal part my killer

You gave us space, you gave us stars You gave us wits, you gave us Mars But no way to ever reach you You gave us strife and you gave us scars And boundless will to subdue And so with science we built new cars We sent our probes that went too far In search of the strange and bizarre We tried to find you Yet we can’t ever detect you

So what say you, to a lowly creature Who dares question the words of every preacher Who attributes to you any single feature Except the apathy innate to your nature?

Humans built their towers, and conquered nations They colonised lands, and made organisations They killed one another and imposed regulations All in your name (Violent)

And when you’re questioned by new generations With ways of science and new innovations When we need your words, your own explanations You’re still the same (Silent)

So tell me then, how am I to believe In stories of snakes, of Adam and Eve From holy men, who lie and deceive Who tell wild tales, hard to conceive Of parted seas and Gentiles that cleave I’m not sorry I disbelieve I am no longer naïve